A Chair Fit for an Artist

vworp vworp

vworp vworp

Does your furniture make you giggle? Does it bring joy to your heart when you look at it? And if not, why not?

This chair does that for me since I sewed a new slipcover for it.

I love the contrast between the “serious” Queen Anne style and the ridiculous and wonderful fabric (which also hides paint splatters quite nicely too).

It was inexpensive to make and I didn’t even have a pattern for it. I made it up as I went along, (you know, just like life). It’s a little thing. A simple, silly thing. And makes me smile every time I see it in my art room.

Too bad it doesn’t fly.

Is there one little, silly thing you can do that would make you smile today? Go ahead. Do it. Do the thing. What are you waiting for?

This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Chair Fit for an Artist

  1. Martha F. Mims says:

    Beautiful, Julie

Leave a Reply

