Steampunk Flux Capacitor

I’m a latecomer to the steampunk style of making things, but I’m having so much fun now that I’ve started playing with it. My favorite part about it is the transformative nature of steampunk creations, and their ingenious reuse of anything and everything. It’s truly a trash-to-treasure art form.

My first build is in honor of Nikola Tesla and Danny Rogers. Rogers is the unsung hero of Back to the Future: the British designer who created the drawings for the original flux capacitor. My version is a small-scale machine-age replica made entirely from found objects, recycled junk, and materials I had on hand.

Anyone up for a trip?

steampunk fluxcap 2

Steampunk Flux Capacitor // made by Julie Coombes, August 8 2016

This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment